Songs on demand

Tired

Of Playing that same popular number again

and again,

a hundred million times in-fact

For you, you and several of you.

Will one of you play something for me today? Do you even know the tune that I tap my feet to, tear my voice open to sing along? Do you?

Some days are simply unproductive, spent just running here and there, running for life. I ran enough to catch you, you and several of you. Something else to catch now, my breath.

I stand there helplessly or helpfully, right there outside that magnificent door that never opens (for me). I see people entering through it, or I imagine so. Hey you, the merry looking one! Halt once before you go in. Tell me some good news, at least something like “May be, you are waiting at the wrong door.”

Will you halt here for a fleeting moment and tell me that? You, you or anyone of you?

Leave a comment